Skip to main content

Entomology and Nematology Department

Entomology and Nematology Department

GAINESVILLE FACULTY

Our main campus is located in Gainesville, Florida, however many of our faculty and students are located in UF/IFAS Research and Education Centers (REC) around the state. Below you will find all of our faculty located in Gainesville. To see graduate students in Gainesville and statewide, as well as staff and post-doctoral fellows associated with our Gainesville campus, please visit the People tab at the top of the page.

To search for a REC faculty member by location, click here.

Dr. Tolulope A. Agunbiade
Dr. Tolulope A. Agunbiade
Lecturer
Biosecurity and IPM
(352) 294-6792
agunbiade@ufl.edu

back to top

Dr. Anthony Auletta
Dr. Anthony Auletta
Lecturer
Arthropod Biology
(352) 273-3954
anthonyauletta@ufl.edu

Dr. Rebecca Baldwin
Dr. Rebecca Baldwin
Associate Professor
and Undergraduate
Coordinator
Urban IPM and
Outreach Director
(352) 273-3974
baldwinr@ufl.edu

Dr. Jeff Bloomquist
Dr. Jeffrey Bloomquist
Professor
Insecticide Toxicology
Emerging Pathogens
Institute
(352) 273-9417
jbquist@epi.ufl.edu

Dr. Bryony Bonning
Dr. Bryony C. Bonning
Professor
Eminent Scholar 
(352) 273-3984
bbonning@ufl.edu

Dr. Marc A. Branham
Dr. Marc A. Branham
Professor
Insect Systematics
and Taxonomy
(352) 273-3915
marcbran@ufl.edu

Dr. Edwin Burgess
Dr. Edwin R. Burgess IV
Assistant Professor
Veterinary Entomology
(352) 273-3975
edwinburgess@ufl.edu

Dr. Chao Chen
Dr. Chao Chen

Assistant Research
Scientist
Entomology
(352) 273-3949 
chaochen88@ufl.edu

a photo of Dr. Billy Crow
Dr. Billy Crow
Professor
Landscape Nematology
(352) 273-3941
wtcr@ufl.edu

Dr. Adam Dale
Dr. Adam Dale
Associate Professor
Turfgrass and Ornamental Entomology
(352) 273-3976
agdale@ufl.edu

Jaret Daniels
Dr. Jaret Daniels
Associate Professor
Lepidoptera Research, Insect Conservation
(352) 273-3916
jcdnls@ufl.edu

Dr. Peter DiGennaro
Dr. Peter DiGennaro
Assistant Professor 
Molecular Nematology
(352) 273-3959
pdigennaro@ufl.edu

Dr. Jamie Ellis
Dr. Jamie Ellis
Gahan Endowed Professor
Honey Bee Extension and Research
(352) 273-3924
jdellis@ufl.edu

Dr. Zane Grabau
Dr. Zane J. Grabau
Assistant Professor
Nematology
(352) 273-3983
zgrabau@ufl.edu

Dr. Dan Hahn
Dr. Dan Hahn
Professor and Interim Associate Chair
Insect Physiology
(352) 273-3968
dahahn@ufl.edu

back to top

Dr. Phil Hahn, UF/IFAS Entomology and Nematology faculty member
Dr. Phil Hahn

Assistant Professor
Insect Ecology
(352) 273-3960
hahnp@ufl.edu

a photo of Dr. Amanda Hodges
Dr. Amanda Hodges
Extension Scientist
DPM Director
(352) 273-3957
achodges@ufl.edu

Dr. Jiri Hulcr
Dr. Jiri Hulcr
Associate Professor
Ambrosia Symbiotic
Complex
(352) 273-0299
hulcr@ufl.edu

Cameron Jack
Dr. Cameron Jack
Assistant Professor
Honey Bee Toxicology
(352) 294-6926
cjack@ufl.edu

a photo of Dr. Georgette Kluiters
Dr. Georgette Kluiters

Lecturer, Distance Education Coordinator
(352) 273-3919
g.kluiters@ufl.edu

Dr. Norm Leppla
Dr. Norman Leppla
Professor and
IPM Coordinator
IPM, Biological Control
(352) 273-3951
ncleppla@ufl.edu

Dr. Oscar Liburd
Dr. Oscar Liburd
Professor
Fruit and Vegetable IPM
(352) 273-3918
oeliburd@ufl.edu

Dr. Andrea Lucky
Dr. Andrea Lucky
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Insect Systematics
(352) 273-3952
alucky@ufl.edu

Dr. Rachel Mallinger
Dr. Rachel Mallinger

Assistant Professor
Pollinator Ecology
and Conservation
(352) 273-3962
rachel.mallinger@ufl.edu

a photo of Dr
Dr. Estelle Martin

Assistant Professor
Invertebrate Vectors of Disease and Public Health
(352) 294-6935
estellemartin@ufl.edu


Dr. Heather McAuslane
Professor and Associate Dean
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
(352) 392-1963
hjmca@ufl.edu

Dr. Christine Miller
Dr. Christine Miller

Associate Professor
Behavior and Evolution
(352) 273-3917
cwmiller@ufl.edu

a photo of Dr. Andrew Mongue
Dr. Andrew J. Mongue
Assistant Professor
Molecular Ecology
(352) 273-3940
andrew.mongue@ufl.edu

Dr. Faith Oi
Dr. Faith Oi

Extension Associate Professor
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-3971
foi@ufl.edu

Dr. Roberto Pereira
Dr. Roberto Pereira
FPMA Endowed Professor
Extension Professor
Urban Entomology
(352) 392-2485
rpereira@ufl.edu

Dr. Dorota Porazinska
Dr. Dorota Porazinska

Assistant Professor
Nematode Ecology
and Soil Microbiomes
(352) 273-3936
dorotalp@ufl.edu

Dr. Mike Scharf Professor
Dr. Michael Scharf

Endowed Professor
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-3953
mescharf@ufl.edu

a photo of Dr. Swale
Dr. Daniel Swale

Associate Professor
Emerging Pathogens Institute
(352) 273-9149
dswale@epi.ufl.edu

Dr. Lisa Taylor
Dr. Lisa Taylor

Assistant Research
Scientist
Behavioral Ecology
(352) 273-3937
lisa.taylor@ufl.edu

Dr. Matthew Thomas photo
Dr. Matthew Thomas

Professor and Director
Invasion Science Center
(352) 273-3928
matthewthomas1@ufl.edu

a photo of Amy Vu
Amy Vu
State Specialized Program
Extension Agent – Apiculture
(352) 273-3969
amy.vu@ufl.edu

Dr. Jennifer Weeks
Dr. Jennifer Weeks

Lecturer
Ecology
(352) 273-3955
jenweeks1@ufl.edu

Adam C.N. Wong
Dr. Adam C.N. Wong
Assistant Professor
Insect-Microbe
Interactions
Molecular Entomology
(352) 273-3977
adamcnwong@ufl.edu

back to top