Skip to main content

Entomology and Nematology Department

Entomology and Nematology Department

Graduate Students

NameEmailPhoneDegreeAdvisorLocation
Victoria Adeleye vadeleye@ufl.edu   MS Seal Homestead
Robert Aldridge r.aldridge@ufl.edu   PhD Alto  Gainesville
Mohamed Ali mohamed.ali@ufl.edu   PhD Qureshi Ft. Pierce
Abdullah Alomar a.alomar@ufl.edu   PhD Alto Vero Beach
Rowda Altamimi rowda.altamimi@ufl.edu   MS Martini Quincy
Sarah Anderson andersonsarah@ufl.edu   PhD Mallinger Gainesville
Krystal  Ashman krystal.ashman@ufl.edu    MS Liburd  Gainesville 
Clayton Bania cbania@ufl.edu   MS Baldwin/Hodges Gainesville 
Anil Baniya anilbaniya1@ufl.edu (352) 273-2220 PhD DiGennaro  Gainesville
Izailda Barbosa dos Santos barbosad.izailda@ufl.edu    PhD Paula Moraes Milton
Shannon Barry shanbarry@ufl.edu    MS  DiGennaro Gainesville  
Houston Bates houston.bates@ufl.edu    MS  Koehler  Distance 
Amely Bauer amelybauer@ufl.edu   PhD Campbell Vero Beach FMEL
Shawna Bellamy shawnakbellamy@ufl.edu (772) 778-7200 PhD Alto Vero Beach FMEL
Jean-Yves Berisse jberisse@ufl.edu   MS Qureshi Immokalee
Marielle de Moraes Berto mdemoraesberto@ufl.edu   MS  Carrillo Homestead
Sarah Birkmire sbirkmire@ufl.edu   MS Hodges  Gainesville
Theodore Black t.black@ufl.edu   MS Burkett-Cadena Vero Beach
Melody Bloch mbloch@ufl.edu   MS Bahder Ft. Lauderdale
Kai Blore kblore@ufl.edu   PhD Baldwin Gainesville
James Boothroyd james.boothroyd@ufl.edu   PhD Miller, C. Gainesville
Joshua Botti-Anderson jbottianderson@ufl.edu   MS Mallinger  Gainesville 
Kristen Bowers kebowers@ufl.edu    PhD  Minteer  Ft. Pierce 
Lucas Brendel lucasbrendel@ufl.edu    MS  Martin  Gainesville 
James Brown jamestbrown5@ufl.edu  (352) 273-3978  PhD Liburd  Gainesville
Katherine Carroll katcarroll@ufl.edu   MS Dale Gainesville
Kelly Carruthers kelly.carruthers@ufl.edu   PhD Minteer Ft. Pierce  
Tse-Yu Chen papilioninae@ufl.edu   PhD Smartt Vero Beach
Jacqueline Coburn jd.coburn@ufl.edu   MS Desaeger Balm
Derrick Conover dconover13@ufl.edu   PhD Martini Quincy
Christopher Crockett crockettcd@ufl.edu   PhD Liburd  Gainesville
Sagnika Das sagnikadas@ufl.edu   PhD Seal Homestead
Emilie Demard edemard@ufl.edu (772) 468-3922 PhD Qureshi Ft. Pierce 
Worrel Diedrick w.diedrick@ufl.edu   PhD Kanga/Mallinger  UF/FAMU
Brandon Dilella bdilella@ufl.edu   MS Bahder Ft. Lauderdale
Stephen Drury sdrury@flmnh.ufl.edu   MSNT Daniels Gainesville
Kristin Dunn kristindunn@ufl.edu   PhD Branham Gainesville
Austin Fife afife@ufl.edu   PhD Martini Quincy
Kristen Gaines kristencgaines@ufl.edu   MS  Stelinski Lake Alfred
Garima garima.garima@ufl.edu   MS   Seal  Homestead
Kaitlin Gattoni kgattoni@ufl.edu    PhD Porazinska  Gainesville
Joseph Gonsiorek jgonsiorek@ufl.edu   MS Liburd  Gainesville
Riley Gott rgott@ufl.edu   MS  Miller, J. Gainesville
Nick Homziak nhomziak@ufl.edu (352) 273-3927 PhD Kawahara  Gainesville
Keiran Hyte keiran.hyte@ufl.edu   MS Liburd Gainesville
Cleveland Ivey civey@ufl.edu   PhD Smith Balm
Brynn Johnson brynn.johnson@ufl.edu   MS Ellis  Gainesville
Nicholas Johnston njohnston8979@ufl.edu (239) 658-3400  PhD Martini Quincy
Christian Kammerer kammech@ufl.edu   MS Crow  Gainesville
Balwinder Kaur bkaur@ufl.edu   PhD Beuzelin Belle Glade
Gagandeep Kaur gkaur2@ufl.edu   PhD Lahiri Balm
Jasleen Kaur jasleenkaur@ufl.edu   PhD  Hahn, P Gainesville
Laurel Lietzenmayer lblietzenmayer@ufl.edu   PhD Taylor Gainesville
Marice Lopez  mlopez90@ufl.edu (352) 273-2111 PhD Liburd Gainesville
Sarah Maestas sarah.maestas@ufl.edu   PhD Kaufman  Gainesville
Nicholas Martin n.martin@ufl.edu    PhD  McAuslane Gainesville
Jose Martinez joemartinez@ufl.edu   PhD Miller, J.  Gainesville
James Parr McQueen jparr.mcqueen@ufl.edu   PhD  Porazinska Gainesville
Octavio Menocal omenocal18@ufl.edu    PhD  Carrillo Homestead
Shova Mishra shovamishra@ufl.edu   PhD  DiGennaro Gainesville
Joseph Montemayor montemayorj@ufl.edu   MS  Lahiri Balm
David Calix Moreira  daanmoca94@ufl.edu (813) 419-6670 MS Desaeger Balm
Ashley Morris ammorris1@ufl.edu   MS Pereira Gainesville
De-Fen Mou defenmou@ufl.edu   PhD  Bahder Ft. Lauderdale
Aaron Mullins amull81@ufl.edu (954) 577-6300 PhD Su Ft. Lauderdale
Esnai Munthali emunthali@ufl.edu   MS Smith Balm
Purity Muthomi muthomipurity@ufl.edu   MS  Liburd  Gainesville 
Shinichi Nakahara snakahara@ufl.edu   PhD  Willmott  Gainesville 
Leo Ohyama leo.ohyama@ufl.edu   PhD Lucky Gainesville 
David Olabiyi davidolabiyi@ufl.edu   PhD Diepenbrock Lake Alfred
Clemen de Oliveira  clemendeoliveira@ufl.edu   PhD Desaeger Balm
Alex Orfinger  a.orfinger@ufl.edu   PhD Rasmussen/Hix UF/FAMU
Grace Ortgiesen gortgiesen@ufl.edu   MS   Bonning  Gainesville
Lourdes Perez Cordero lperezcordero@ufl.edu   MS  Diepenbrock Lake Alfred
James Pinkney ivpinkney@ufl.edu   MS Dale  Gainesville
Luke Prescott lukeprescott@ufl.edu   MS Koehler  Gainesville
Catherine Pruszynski pruzwuzhere@gmail.com (772) 778-7200 PhD Connelly  Vero Beach
Samantha Pryer spryer@ufl.edu   PhD Mallinger Gainesville 
Michael Riles michael.riles@ufl.edu    MS  Buckner  Panama City Beach
Erick Rodriguez erick.rodriguez@ufl.edu    PhD  Branham Gainesville
Diana Rojas Aryas  drojasaraya@ufl.edu   PhD  Alto  Vero Beach
Erik Roldan erikroldan@ufl.edu   PhD Pelz-Stelinski Lake Alfred
Rebeca Sandoval Ruiz rebeca.sandovalr@ufl.edu   PhD  Grabau Gainesville
Clebson Santos Tavares clebsondossantos@ufl.edu   PhD  Bonning Gainesville
Jamal Saqib jsaqib@ufl.edu    MS  Liburd  Gainesville 
Sierra Schluep sschluep@ufl.edu   MS   Buckner Vero Beach 
Eric Schwan Resende eschwanresende@ufl.edu   MS Beuzelin Belle Glade
Virginia  Seagal vseagal@ufl.edu    MS  Lucky Gainesville 
Tyler  Shaw tshaw@ufl.edu    MS   Paula-Moraes  Milton
Rachel Shepherd r.shepherd@ufl.edu   MS Porazinska  Gainesville 
Bryce  Shirk bshirk@ufl.edu    MS    Siegfried Gainesville  
Clancy Short cashort@ufl.edu (352) 273-3978 PhD Hahn  Gainesville
Binita Shrestha b.shrestha@ufl.edu   PhD L. Stelinski Lake Alfred
Runhang Shu r.shu@ufl.edu (863) 956-1151 MS Wong Gainesville
Joanna Jaramillo Silva joanna.jaramillo@ufl.edu   PhD Mallinger Gainesville
Kristin Sloyer ksloyer@ufl.edu (772) 778-7200 PhD Burkett-Cadena Vero Beach
Kendall Stacey kstacey@ufl.edu   MS Leppla Gainesville
Jennifer Standley jstandley1@ufl.edu   MS EllisBaldwin Gainesville
Iris Strzyzewski istrz228@ufl.edu (850) 875-7100 PhD Martini Quincy
Yasmin Tavares yasmintavares@ufl.edu   MS Campbell Vero Beach
Caitlin Taylor   llamataylor@ufl.edu    MS  Burgess  Gainesville 
John Ternest jternest@ufl.edu   PhD Mallinger Gainesville
Yuexun Tian yuexun.tian@ufl.edu   PhD Kaufman/Lord Gainesville
Reina Tong reinat@ufl.edu (954) 577-6300 PhD Su  Ft. Lauderdale
Mussie Tsegay mussie.tsegay@ufl.edu   MS    Grabau Gainesville
Dylan Tussey dtussey@ufl.edu    PhD  Hahn  Gainesville
Daniel Tuzzolino dtuzzolino1@ufl.edu   MS Burkett-Cadena Vero Beach
Joseph Velenovsky jvelen10@ufl.edu (954) 577-6300 PhD Su Ft. Lauderdale
Xiaodi Wang xiaodiwang@ufl.edu   PhD Mathias Vero Beach 
Joshua Weston reef2489@ufl.edu   MS   Burgess   Gainesville
Lindsay Wheeler wheelm@ufl.edu   MS  Crow  Gainesville
Jason Williams jwilli81@ufl.edu (352) 273-3920 PhD Lucky Gainesville