Skip to main content

Entomology and Nematology Department

Entomology and Nematology Department

Dr. Lauren Diepenbrock
Dr. Lauren Diepenbrock

Assistant Professor 
Entomology
(863) 956-1151
ldiepenbrock@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC

Dr. Larry Duncan
Dr. Larry Duncan

Professor
Nematology
(863) 956-8821
lwduncan@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC

Dr. Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski
Dr. Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski

Professor
Insect-Microbe
Interactions,
Vector Biology
(863) 956-8666
pelzstelinski@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC

Dr. Mike Rogers
Dr. Michael Rogers

Professor
Center Director
and Professor
IPM, Citrus Insects
(863) 956-8801
mrgrs@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC

Dr. Lukasz Stelinski
Dr. Lukasz Stelinski

Professor
Agricultural Entomology
Chemical Ecology
(863) 956-8851
stelinski@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC


Everglades REC (Belle Glade)

Dr. Julien Beuzelin
Dr. Julien Beuzelin

Assistant Professor
Entomology 
(561) 993-1559
Everglades REC
jbeuzelin@ufl.edu


Florida Medical Entomology Laboratory (Vero Beach)

Dr. Barry Alto
Dr. Barry W. Alto

Associate Professor
Medical Entomology, Arbovirology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 153
bwalto@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Eva Buckner
Dr. Eva Buckner

Assistant Professor
Medical Entomology
Extension
(772) 226-6606
eva.buckner@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Nathan Burkett_Cadena
Dr. Nathan Burkett-Cadena
Associate Professor
Mosquito Ecology
Biology of
Disease Hosts
(772) 226-6617
nburkettcadena@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Campbell Lindsay
Dr. Lindsay Campbell

Assistant Professor
Mosquito Ecology
(772) 226-6666
lcampbell2@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

a photo of Dr. Caragata
Dr. Eric Caragata

Assistant Professor
Mosquito-Microbe Interactions
(772) 226-6644
e.caragata@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

a photo of Dr. Kojin
Dr. Bianca Kojin

Assistant Professor
Mosquito Arbovirus Systems
(772) 226-6662
bianca.kojin@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

a photo of Yoosook Lee
Dr. Yoosook Lee 
Assistant Professor
Molecular Ecology, Population Genomics, Bioinformatics
(772) 226-6618
yoosook.lee@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Cynthia Lord
Dr. Cynthia Lord

Associate Professor
Population Dynamics
(772) 226-6628
clord@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Derrick Mathias
Dr. Derrick Mathias

Assistant Professor
Mosquito/Arbovirus
Biology
(772) 226-6645
d.mathias@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Larry Reeves
Dr. Lawrence Reeves
Assistant Professor
Mosquito Biology and Ecology
(772) 226-6644 
lereeves@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Jorge Rey
Dr. Jorge Rey

Center Director
and Professor
Wetlands Ecology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 136
jrey@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Dr. Chelsea Smartt
Dr. Chelsea Smartt
Associate Professor
Molecular Entomology
Medical Entomology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 156
ctsmart@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL

Image of Dr. Thongsripong
Dr. Panpim Thongsripong
Assistant Professor
Vector-borne Disease Ecology
(772) 226-6658
thongsripong.p@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Fort Lauderdale REC

Dr. Brian Bahder
Dr. Brian Bahder
Associate Professor
Insect Vector Ecology
(954) 577-6305
bbahder@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC

Dr, Thomas Chouvenc
Dr. Thomas Chouvenc

Assistant Professor
Urban Entomology
(954) 577-6320
tomchouv@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC

Dr. William Kern
Dr. William Kern
Associate Professor
Urban Entomology
(954) 577-6329
whk@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC

Dr. Rudolf Scheffrahn
Dr. Rudolf Scheffrahn
Professor
Biology and Control
of Termites
(954) 577-6312
rhsc@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC

Dr. Nan-Yao Su
Dr. Nan-Yao Su
Distinguished Professor
Biology and Control
of Termites, 
Structural and
Household Pests
(954) 577-6339
nysu@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC

a photo of Dr. Abolfazl Hajihassani
Dr. Abolfazl Hajihassani

Assistant Professor
Nematology
(954) 577-6333
ahajihassani@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC


Gulf Coast REC (Balm)

Dr. Johan Desaeger
Dr. Johan Desaeger

Associate Professor
Nematology
(813) 419-6592
jad@ufl.edu
Balm GCREC

Dr. Lahiri Sriyanka
Dr. Sriyanka Lahiri 
Assistant Professor
Small Fruit Crops
Entomology
(813) 419-6585
lahiris@ufl.edu
Balm GCREC

Dr. Hugh Smith
Dr. Hugh Smith

Associate Professor
IPM of Vegetable Crops
(813) 633-4124
hughasmith@ufl.edu
Balm GCREC


INDIAN RIVER REC (FT. PIERCE)

Dr. Ronald Cave
Dr. Ronald Cave
Professor
Biological Control
(772) 577-7378
rdcave@ufl.edu
Fort Pierce IRREC

Dr. Carey Minteer
Dr. Carey Minteer
Assistant Professor
Biological Control
(772) 577-7379
c.minteerkillian@ufl.edu
Fort Pierce IRREC


Dr. Nicole F. Quinn
Assistant Professor
Entomology, Biological Control
(772) 577-7377
nicole.quinn@ufl.edu
Fort Pierce IRREC


Mid-Florida REC (Apopka)

Dr. Lance Osborne
Dr. Lance Osborne
Professor
Biological Control;
Vegetable Insect IPM
(407) 884-2034 ext. 163
lsosborn@ufl.edu
Apopka MREC


NORTH FLORIDA REC (MARIANNA, QUINCY)

a photo of Dr. Martini
Dr. Xavier Martini
Assistant Professor
IPM, Insect Behavior and Chemical Ecology
(863) 956-8853
xmartini@ufl.edu
Quincy NFREC

a photo of Dr. Isaac Esquivel
Dr. Isaac Esquivel

Assistant Professor
Agroecosystem Entomology
(662) 741-3375
isaac.esquivel@ufl.edu
Quincy NFREC


Southwest Florida REC

Dr. Jawwad Qureshi
Dr. Jawwad Qureshi

Associate Professor
Entomology and
Nematology
(772) 577-7339
jawwadq@ufl.edu
Fort Pierce IRREC

 


Tropical REC (Homestead)

Dr. Daniel Carrillo
Dr. Daniel Carrillo

Associate Professor
Management of Tropical
and Invasive Pests
(786) 217-9245
dancar@ufl.edu
Homestead TREC

Dr. akshina Seal
Dr. Dakshina Seal

Research Scientist
IPM, Insect Pests of
Vegetable Crops
(786) 217-9269
dseal3@ufl.edu
Homestead TREC

a photo of Dr. Alexandra Revynthi
Dr. Alexandra Revynthi

Assistant Professor
Integrated Pest Management
Ornamental Entomology and Acarology
(786) 217-9244
arevynthi@ufl.edu
Homestead TREC


West Florida REC (Milton)

Dr. Silvana V. Paula-Moraes
Dr. Silvana V. Paula-Moraes

Assistant Professor
Crop Pest Management
(850) 983-7101
paula.moraes@ufl.edu
West Florida REC