GIVE

Faculty Directory

Our main campus is located in Gainesville, Florida, however many of our faculty and students are located in UF/IFAS Research and Education Centers (REC) around the state. Below you will find all of our faculty. To see graduate students in Gainesville and statewide, as well as staff and post-doctoral fellows associated with our Gainesville campus, please visit the People tab at the top of the page.

To search for a REC faculty member by location, click here.

Administrators

Blair Siegfried
Professor and Department Chair
Insect Toxicology
(352) 273-3970
bsiegfried1@ufl.edu

‌‌

Heather McAuslane 
Professor, Associate Chair, and Graduate Coordinator
Chemical Ecology
(352) 273-3923
hjmca@ufl.edu


Rebecca Baldwin 
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator
Urban IPM and Outreach Director
(352) 273-3974
baldwinr@ufl.edu

top

 
Faculty

Barry Alto
Assistant Professor
Medical Entomology, Arbovirology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 153
bwalto@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Steven Arthurs
Assistant Professor
IPM Landscape
(407) 884-2034 ext. 113
spa@ufl.edu
Apopka MREC


Jeff Bloomquist
Professor
Insecticide Toxicology (Emerging Pathogens Institute)
(352) 273-9417
jbquist@epi.ufl.edu


Marc Branham
Associate Professor
Insect Systematics and Taxonomy
(352) 273-3915
marcbran@ufl.edu


Nathan Burkett-Cadena
Assistant Professor
Mosquito Ecology, Biology of Disease Hosts
(772) 778-7200 ext. 141
nburkettcadena@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Daniel Carillo
Assistant Professor
Management of Tropical and Invasive Pests
(786) 217-9245, dancar@ufl.edu
Homestead TREC


Ronald Cave
Professor
Biological Control
(772) 468-3922 ext. 145
rdcave@ufl.edu
Fort Pierce IRREC


Ronald Cherry
Professor
Pest Management on Sugarcane, Rice, and Turfgrass
(561) 993-1529, rcherry@ufl.edu
Belle Glade EREC


Roxanne Connelly
Professor
Medical Entomology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 172
crr@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Billy Crow
Professor
Landscape Nematology
(352) 273-3941
wtcr@ufl.edu


James Cuda
Professor
Biological Control
(352) 273-3921
jcuda@ufl.edu


Adam Dale
Assistant Professor
Turfgrass and Ornamental Entomology
(352) 273-3976
agdale@ufl.edu


Jonathan Day
Professor
Mosquito Surveillance and Epidemiology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 132, jfda@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Jaret Daniels 
Associate Professor
Lepidoptera Research, Insect Conservation
(352) 273-3916
jcdnls@ufl.edu


Donald Dickson
Professor
Plant Pathogens of Economic Crops
(352) 273-3938
dwd@ufl.edu


Larry Duncan
Professor
Nematology
(863) 956-8821
lwduncan@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC


Jamie Ellis
Associate Professor
Honey Bee Extension and Research
(352) 273-3924
jdellis@ufl.edu


Joseph Funderburk
Professor
IPM on Field Crops
(850) 875-7100 ext. 146
jef@ufl.edu
Quincy NFREC


Robin Giblin-Davis
Co-Center Director and Professor
Nematology
(954) 577-6333
giblin@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC


Jennifer Gillett-Kaufman 
Associate Extension Scientist
Integrated Pest Management, Olives
(352) 273-3950
gillett@ufl.edu


Dan Hahn
Associate Professor
Insect Physiology
(352) 273-3968
dahahn@ufl.edu


Glenn Hall
Associate Professor
Native Bees - Diversity and Natural History
(352) 273-3962
hgh@ufl.edu


Amanda Hodges
DPM Director
Entomology and Nematology
(352) 273-3957
achodges@ufl.edu

‌‌

Jiri Hulcr
Assistant Professor
Ambrosia Symbiotic Complex
(352) 273-0299
hulcr@ufl.edu


Phillip Kaufman
Associate Professor
Veterinary Entomology
(352) 273-3975
pkaufman@ufl.edu


William Kern
Associate Professor
Urban Entomology
(954) 577-6329
whk@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC


Philp Koehler
Endowed Professor
Urban Entomology
(352) 392-2484
pgk@ufl.edu


Norm Leppla
Professor and IPM Coordinator
IPM, Biological Control
(352) 273-3951
ncleppla@ufl.edu


Oscar Liburd
Professor
Fruit and Vegetable IPM
(352) 273-3918
oeliburd@ufl.edu


Cynthia Lord
Associate Professor
Population Dynamics
(772) 778-7200 ext. 157
clord@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Philip Lounibos
Distinguished Professor
Mosquito Ecology and Behavior
(772) 778-7200 ext. 146
lounibos@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Andrea Lucky
Assistant Scientist
Insect Systematics
(352) 273-3952
alucky@ufl.edu


Catharine Mannion
Professor
Ornamental Pests/IPM
(786) 217-9241
cmannion@ufl.edu
Homestead TREC


James Maruniak
Associate Professor
Insect Virus Biotechnology
(352) 273-3960
marun@ufl.edu


Tesfamariam Mengistu
Assistant Extension Scientist
Nematode Assay Lab
(352) 273-3936
tmekete@ufl.edu


Christine Miller
Assistant Professor
Behavior and Evolution
(352) 273-3917
cwmiller@ufl.edu


Joseph Noling
Professor
Nematology
(863) 956-8633
jnoling@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC


Gregg Nuessly
Center Director and Professor
Biological Control, Vegetable Insect IPM
(561) 993-1559, gnuessly@ufl.edu
Everglades REC


Faith Oi
Associate Extension Scientist
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-3971
foi@ufl.edu


Lance Osborne
Professor
Biological Control; Vegetable Insect IPM
(407) 884-2034 ext. 163
lsosborn@ufl.edu
Apopka MREC


William Overholt
Professor
Biological Control of Invasive Plants
(772) 468-3922 ext. 143
billover@ufl.edu
Fort Pierce IRREC


Kirsten Pelz-Stelinski
Associate Professor
Insect-Microbe Interactions, Vector Biology
(863) 956-8666
pelzstelinski@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC


Roberto Pereira
Research Scientist
Urban Entomology
(352) 273-2485
rpereira@ufl.edu


Jawwad Qureshi
Associate Research Professor
IPM, Biology and Ecology of Insect Vectors of Plant Pathogens
(239) 658-3400, jawwadq@ufl.edu
Immokalee SFREC

‌‌

Justin Renkema
Assistant Professor
Small Fruit Entomology
(813) 633-4117
justin.renkema@ufl.edu


Jorge Rey
Acting Center Directory and Professor
Wetlands Ecology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 136
jrey@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Michael Rogers
Center Director and Associate Professor
IPM, Citrus Insects
(863) 956-8801, mrgrs@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC


Rudolf Scheffrahn
Professor
Biology and Control of Termites
(954) 577-6312
rhsc@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC


Dakshina Seal
Research Scientist
IPM, Insect Pests of Vegetable Crops
(786) 217-9269
dseal3@ufl.edu
Homestead TREC


Chelsea Smartt
Associate Professor
Molecular Entomology, Medical Entomology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 156
ctsmart@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Hugh Smith
Assistant Professor
IPM of Vegetable Crops
(813) 633-4124
hughasmith@ufl.edu
Balm GCREC


Philip Stansly
Professor
Integrated Pest Management, Citrus and Vegetable Pests
(239) 658-3427, pstansly@ufl.edu
Immokalee SWFREC


Lukasz Stelinski
Associate Professor
IPM, Applied Chemical Ecology, Insect Behavior
(863) 956-8851, stelinski@ufl.edu
Lake Alfred CREC


Nan-Yao Su
Distinguished Professor
Biology and Control of Termites, Structural and Household Pests
(954) 577-6339, nysu@ufl.edu
Ft. Lauderdale REC


Walter Tabachnick
Professor
Medical Entomology
(772) 778-7200 ext. 124
wjt@ufl.edu
Vero Beach FMEL


Lisa Taylor
Assistant Research Scientist
Behavioral Ecology
(352) 273-3937
lisa.taylor@ufl.edu


Susan Webb
Associate Professor
Vectors of Plant Pathogens
(352) 273-3939
sewe@ufl.edu


Emma Weeks
Assistant Research Scientist
Medical and Veterinary Entomology
(352) 273-3954
eniweeks@ufl.edu


Jennifer Weeks
Lecturer
Ecology
(352) 273-3955
jenweeks1@ufl.edu

 

top

Last Modified: Tue, 05 Apr 2016 13:15:48 EDT